Owning the Week

First off, shout out to Gym Buddy on a kick-butt 10-mile run today! Told you February wasn’t going to be a total bust! Also, a huge shout out to my mom! She has officially signed up for her first 5k!

Today continued the upward swing on my gym trips!! It’s such an amazing feeling to go to the gym and kill a workout. Conversely, it is such a frustrating one to go to the gym ready to kill a workout and not have the strength or feel well enough to do it. After nearly 3 weeks semi- under the weather, I cannot even begin to explain how good it feels to be back!

Work is settling into a bit more of a groove as well. Since the Ohio weather is starting to calm down a little bit, it has been much easier to schedule patients and keep them on the schedule. I even got to spend part of the day working on some of the projects that actually make me feel accomplished in my job. I am not so great at the nitty-gritty of my job. I am such a ‘big picture’ thinker! I love when I get to use that skill to strategize and build/improve processes. It makes me feel good at what I spend 2/3 of my life doing.

Image

Anyway, today was Winter Shape Up day!!! I have thoroughly enjoyed participating in this 4-week workout. Added bonus – there is a Facebook group of amazing Winter-Shape-Upers constantly encouraging one another along the way. It has been a total blast. I highly encourage doing something to mix up your workout every once in a while. Whether it is attending a group fitness class, or doing a workout designed by someone else, I can almost promise that it will challenge you differently.

For the Week 4 workout, Fitnessista has a wonderful video online. Since I generally do the workout at the gym and not by a computer, I typed up a print out based on the video. I encourage you to watch her video though – I’m not sure I named every move “by the books.” In addition to this *killer* HIIT, I did 10-minutes warm up on the eliptical and the below strength session. 

I hope you kill your workout today!!Image

One thought on “Owning the Week

Leave a Reply

