OUT of the Groove

There are two sides to every coin. If Monday was “Head’s up,” my on-day, shiny side, today was the backside of that coin. I could not get into a groove to save my life! I was off all day at work – it’s like I couldn’t formulate the words in my mouth to say what I wanted to say to patients. I felt crummy. I tried to spoon my dinner onto my plate with the lid to my sauce pan. Not sure where I left my mind, but… COME BACK TO ME!!! I shoulda had it micro-chipped like Bella kitty….Image

Yes, my cat totally poses for the camera.

Since I was out of it today, I decided to take it a little easier on my workout. I did workout #2 from the Winter Shape Up! Definitely NOT in-and-of itself an easy workout, but I held back a little on the Tabata intervals, repeated/modified some of the strength sessions (I switched out the bicep curls since I did biceps yesterday, and added another circuit.) and voila! a workout to fit the pace of my day.

My extra circuits were:

  • Stability Ball Push Ups
  • Stability Ball Chest Press
  • Stability Ball Flyes
  • Cable Cross-overs
  • Tricep Pushdowns

And, since I owe ya one…or a couple…yesterday’s workout was a HIIT, followed by back and biceps!

HIIT (0:50/0:10)

  1. Mountain Climbers
  2. Side Plank Rows (R)
  3. Burpees
  4. Side Plank Rows (L)
  5. Up up, Down downs
  6. Squat and Press
  7. Jump Overs
  8. Kettlebell Swings
  9. Tuck Jumps
  10. Plank Jacks
  11. Push ups
  12. Temple Tap Abs
  13. 1-Leg V-ups
  14. Flutter Kicks
  15. Plank

Strength – Back & Biceps

  • Close Grip Lat Pull-downs
  •    Resistance Band Face Pulls
  • Seated Rows
  • Bent Over Dumbbell Row
  • Dumbbell Curls
  • Cable Curls
  • Mid-Back Cable Rows
  • Hammer Curls

And with that…I am ready to put an end to this day. See ya tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

