Breakin’ in the New Shoes!

Well, that Super Bowl was entirely depressing! As a *huge* Denver fan, I would have really appreciated it if the Broncos had decided to SHOW UP for the game. Props to Seattle though — their defense was definitely every bit as good as advertised. And how about that half-time show?! I’ve never really cared all that much about Bruno Mars…don’t dislike him, but don’t own any of his albums kinda thing…but he totally killed it! Best half-time show in a while.

What did you eat during the game? I managed to keep it relatively healthy with this KILLER ImageMexican pizza! The crust is whole-wheat, then covered with a cilantro white-bean pesto (cannelloni beans, garlic, lemon juice, and LOTSSSSSS of cilantro), and then corn, black beans, tomatoes, roasted red peppers, and avocado to top. It was another recipe from my “Better Than Vegan” cookbook that I got for Christmas!

In my last post, I told you all about my fancy-schmancy new running shoes…I gotta say, they seem to be making a definite difference! Maybe some of it is just the mental pizazz of new workout gear (Does anyone else get that extra kick of motivation from being in a new workout outfit or new shoes? Maybe it’s my girly side…), but I was able to push myself and get in a 3.5-mile run today. I know it’s not a ton, but that was more than I set out to do today, and I was able to do it at a quicker pace than any of my runs since last summer. Yay for progress!

After my run (and on legs that were already feeling somewhat like jello!) I managed to get in a killer leg session. Overall, I was totally in the workout groove today. This was one of the best workouts that I have had in a while! I completely know that I am going to feel it tomorrow….

Cardio – 3.5 miles! Woot!

Strength – Legs

  • BOSU Barbell Squats
  • BOSU Barbell Deadlifts
  • Barbell Good Mornings
  •                 BOSU Jump Over Squats 15
  • Walking Dumbbell Lunges
  • Leg Curls
  • Leg Extensions
  •                 Split Squat Jumps
  • Single-Leg Deadlifts
  • Smith Machine Sumo Squats
  • Bulgarian Split Squats

Enjoy and make it a great week!!!!

Leave a Reply

