Lesson Learned

ImageDon’t make friends with people at the gym…unless you want someone to give you a hard time and push you to work harder. Then you’re good. I just started running again recently (and to proffer…I am NOT a runner!) so my goal today was to finish run 3 miles. If you have never heard of Couch to 5k, it is a pretty good guide for non-running runners. I used it to train for my first 5k last year (the lovely photo is from me after the Color Run! It poured, and was an absolute blast! I highly recommend it as a “first” or fun race. And no, I’m not usually covered in blue dye.) Now I use it as kind of the basis when I am working to build up my running distance again. Today, I was running 8-minute intervals with about 3 minutes of walking in between. I was all bummed because I couldn’t finish my last 8-minute interval, so of course, my “treadmill neighbor” had to subtly challenge me to run more. So i ran another mile. Thanks a lot for that one. You are evil! (You know who you are.) Now, I am exhausted. 

Here’s the rest of my workout for the day.

Abs:

  • Plank 0:45
  • Reverse Plank 0:45
  • Russian Twists (x25)
  • Double Leg Lifts (x25)
  • Bicycle Crunches (x25/side)
  • Incline sit ups (x20)

Back and Biceps

  • Stiff-arm Cable Push Downs
  • Dumbbell Bicep Curls 
  •             Super-set with Concentration Curls (I did these as a semi-pyramid set so 8 Bicep Curls, 7 Concentration Curls, 6 Bicep Curls…and so on.)
  • Lat Pull Downs
  • Seated Rows
  • Bent-over Dumbbell Rows
  • Barbell Mid-Back Rows
  • Barbell Curls

I am sooooo sleepy, so I am going to cut this one short. I promise, the rest of my Montana story will be up this weekend, along with photos! Make it a great day…and ta’ heck with it…go that extra mile!!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lesson Learned

  1. That’s a great workout! Looking forward to hearing more about Montana, but I need to know was this ” treadmill neighbor” devilishly handsome?

Leave a Reply

