T-minus 5 hours!

Image

Hollllyyyyy crap…I leave for Montana in 6 hours…which means leaving for the airport in less than 5…ahhhhh!!!!!! I have been waiting for this trip for, well, basically 2.5 years since my sister moved out there. It has been nearly two years since I have even seen her, which, if you ask me, is WAYYYY too long to go without seeing family. I feel like tomorrow is going to be a mandatory up-all-night-talking kinda night. After Buckeye football (victory), of course!

Needless to say with the trip extremely quickly approaching, the past couple of days have been both busy and stressful. I spent nearly 4 hours yesterday just shoving everything into my suitcase! If I thought I could get it closed again, I would take a picture of how stuffed it is. I managed to fit 3 pairs of shoes, a winter snowboarding coat, a week’s worth of clothes for hiking, going out, gym, and warmth. Yes, I plan to go to the gym on vacation. While my mom is still there, gym time is a family affair! I am actually excited to get the chance to share some of my workouts with my mom and sister. Pictures to come!

Here is my workout from today!

Warm up and Circuit 1:

Walk 5 min

20 sec sprints / 20 sec rest (incline) up to 15 total minutes

Ab Blast:

  • Plank Crunches
  • V-ups
  • Bicycle

Tabata 2

  • Body weight squats
  • Squat Jumps (slower)

Strength

  • Step Ups w/ Leg kick back
  • Plie Squats

 Tabata 3

  • Tuck Jumps
  • Burpees
  • Tree Pops
  • Jumping Lunges

Strength:

  • T-squats
  • Stability Ball Leg Curls
  • Leg Raises
  • Deadlifts (40lb)
  • Barbell Squats (40lb)
  • Lunge Kicks 
Leave a Reply

