Merry Christmas Eve!

This getting ready for Christmas stuff is CRAZZZZZYYYY! I was up super late last night writing Christmas cards for my team at work, getting recipes together, and wrapping presents. Then, after work and my workout today I spent about 5 hours cooking for Christmas dinner on Wednesday. I just volunteered to cook yesterday….so I had a lot to do! I am definitely worn out. Can you even believe it is Christmas Eve already?!!??! I totally can’t! And I can’t believe I am leaving for Montana in a little over a week! My mom and I have set up a temporary gym membership for the week that we are there. With all of the hiking, snowboarding, and adventures I am planning, I don’t know that I will even need it, but it is definitely good to have the ability to keep up with my normal workouts while I am there.

Well, time to get the Christmas-ing started! Here is my workout from today. I will most likely take the day off tomorrow, but a PopPilates video or a short yoga session might be necessary to get over excessive food comas! Merry Christmas to all those who celebrate it!

Cardio (0:50 work, 0:15 rest) (adapted from BenderFitness)

  1. Hover Jacks
  2. Jump Squat
  3. Up-up, down-downs
  4. 3-Way Frogger
  5. Mountain Climbers
  6. Tuck Jumps
  7. Twisting Push ups
  8. Lunge Kick (right)
  9. Lunge Kick (left)
  10. Burpee
  11. Russian Crab kicks
  12. Plie Jump
  13. Shoulder Tap planks
  14. Lunge Jump
  15. Toe touch skaters

 Strength (adapted from FitnessBarbie)

  • Assisted Pull ups 
  • Wide Grip Lat Pull downs
  •           Reverse grip lat Pull downs
  • Seated cable rows    
  •           Dumbbell Rows
  • Cable Rows
  • Seated Dumbbell bicep curls
  •           Dumbbell rear delt raises
  • Rear Delt Cable Rows
  •           Cable Bicep curls
  • Dumbbell hammer curls
Leave a Reply

