Back to the Grind

Ok, so I slacked off, swollen-faced for most of the weekend. I told you…me and the dentist don’t get along! I literally slept on the couch and watched “Criminal Minds” for the rest of the day after my appointment on Friday. I was so miserable! I don’t even know that it was so much pain, as anxiety and being worn out…and completely detesting the feeling of having half of my face numb. I was able to get a quick @blogilates workout in on Saturday afternoon after Christmas tree shopping, so I guess I was only a 50% slacker this weekend (since I didn’t post it!).

Well, since I took it easy this weekend, I had to hit the gym with a vengeance today! My legs were definitely shaking for an hour or so after I left the gym. I will be anxious to see how sore I am tomorrow! Anyway, here’s what I did today. Let me know how it goes for you! Did you make it through the cardio? I definitely paused my timer once or twice during the workout session!

Cardio/HIIT 0:30 Burpees, 0:45 Each Exercise (modified slightly from BenderFitness)

1. Pendulum Hop

2. 3-way Froggers

3. Curtsy Lunge (right)

4. Curtsy Lunge (left)

5. Mountain Runners

6. Plank Jack

7. Speed Skater

8. Lunge Jump

9. Leg Lift Plank

10. Plie Jump

11. Mountain Climber

12. Side Lunge Lift (right)

13. Side Lunge Lift (left)

14. Plank

 

Weight Training (modified from fitnessbarbielaurengleisberg.com)

  • -Leg curls w/ Stability ball
  • -Stability ball planks, sit ups
  • -Bulgarian split squats
  • -Dumbbell sumo squats
  •      superset with jump squats
  • -Leg press, high & wide stance
  • -Leg press, close stance
  • -Lunge Kicks
  • -Barbell deadlifts
  •      superset with barbell forward lunges
Leave a Reply

