A little progress, every day

Some days you are on, some days you are off. Today’s workout went so much smoother than I ever would have guessed! I have been trying to amp up my lifting and keep my cardio challenging, but reasonable. Today’s workout left my legg-ies quivering, but I made it through and felt GREAT at the end!

HIIT Cardio

 

0:45 sec on each exercise / 0:30 sec Jump Rope or Jumping in place in between exercises

  • Kettelbell swing
  • Box Jump
  • Burpees
  • Split squat Jumps
  • Curtsey Lunge (R)
  • Spiderman Planks
  • Curtsey Lunge (L)
  • Plie Jumps
  • Hover Jacks
  • Jump Squats

Strength Training

3 sets of each group

  • Seated hamstring curls
  • Walking lunges w/ plate twist
  • Wide stance smith machine squats
  • Single leg deadlifts
  • Dumbbell front step ups w/ leg kick back
  • Box jumps
  • Kettlebell Plie squats
  • T-Squat Pops

Tip to keep your workout moving, but still give you a little rest between sets : Drop into plank!! One of the things I picked up from Blogilates is ‘RIP’ or ‘Rest in Plank!’ I’ve learned to incorporate that movement into more and more of my workouts. It genuinely gives you a minute or so to catch your breath, but keeps those muscles working!!!

So, I’m not really  sure how I am going to get a workout in tomorrow. I have a dentist appointment to replace a filling at noon, and I am typically pretty much down and out after they work on my teeth. I get really nervous every time I go to the dentist, and that takes so much energy out of me! Never mind that I completely hate the feeling of the anesthetic. Does anyone else totally hate going to the dentist? Maybe I will try to wake up early and get a morning workout in…though anyone who knows me also knows that I am about the furthest thing EVER from a morning person! Regardless, I will be sure to give you some puffy-faced fitness love tomorrow!

Make it a great day!

One thought on “A little progress, every day

Leave a Reply

