Fitness & Family

A picture of my with my family at a Buckeye game. O-H!!!

A picture of my with my parents at a Buckeye game. O-H!!!

Hey, all.

Sorry for the lapse in posting. I was away over the weekend spending some time with family, and then lost a relative. Loss is always a reminder of how short and precious life can be. Family is one of the strongest reminders in my life of why my fitness goals are so important. I want to be in fit and active so that I can run and play and enjoy time with my family. I want to be a role model for them of healthy living. I want to “Live long and die short” – a phrase my mom taught me which means I want my life to be long and healthy, as opposed to dying slowly from a disease process that infringes the ability to live life to its fullest.

So what is your motivation to get fit? What pushes you forward every day? What steps can you take today that will make a difference in how you are able to enjoy your tomorrow?

Speaking of steps…Here’s your workout for today!

Cardio

Take the stairs! Use one break to go all the way up and all the way back down. This will really get that heart pumping and the blood flowing!

Strength

For your strength training, I am borrowing a workout from one of my fitness favorites – Cassey Ho, author and fitness instructor on youtube and Blogilates.com. Many of you have already heard me talk about how much I ❤ love ❤ following her workouts, so I have attached a link to a great beginner’s abdominal workout. It’s a 10-minute video, so you could easily do it on one of your breaks, but might be easier to do at home where you have some space and can get on the ground to perform the exercises. Try it! Tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

